The FIRST Station 2 on East 3rd (E. Broadway) in N.L.R. in the R. R. Prioleau Building. The Station opened in October, 1925.
The 1917 American LaFrance had just been overhauled. This photo was taken soon thereafter, judging from the new paint
on the pumper. Note that "NLRFD is on the hood instead of Argenta, as was there in 1917.
Above Photo Used With Permission of Ruth Farris; Courtesy of Bernice Springer (Picture Credits not listed on this portion of the website indicate that the picture is by Lee Clark. Please ask permission to use any photo.)